Review: AA Skincare’s Plant Inspired Natural Shampoo

Hey lovelies! It’s definitely been a while and I miss you guys, and although I am on a short hiatus until after my exams have finished (exactly 2 weeks from today!), I wanted to let you beauties know about the new, natural shampoos I’ve been trying out for the past couple of weeks from AA Skincare.

I have loved this brand for quite a while now when I first fell in love with their face masks at the end of last year. I love how how their products are all natural and suited to anybody of any age with any skin type and hair type. When I was kindly sent the Pomegranate and Rose Shampoo, I was so excited to try it as I have a very irritable scalp and have to be very fussy when it comes to finding shampoos without harsh ingredients in them however all of the AA Skincare products are free of parabens and harsh chemicals (hallelujah!).

You can read about the shampoos here and purchase them as well as their other products here.

IMG_2504The Pomegranate and Rose Shampoo is one of six from their new plant inspired natural shampoos and conditioners range which all retail at Β£5.94 each for a 250ml bottle. All of the bottles have such lovely packaging suited to the shampoo which i adore and the bottles are sturdy (i’m definitely so clumsy when it comes to dropping things).

The shampoo i’ve been using is “An ultra-gentle natural shampoo delicate enough for everyday use” which is perfect as my hair tends to get greasy after a day which is so annoying and has definitely led to me buying many bottles of dry shampoo to avoid drying my hair out by over-shampooing.

My hair has been quite dull and in need of some love lately however after using this, my hair was super soft, smooth and bouncy after blow drying it! I love how my scalp felt cool and not irritated in the slightest, it definitely was a pleasant change and shows just how gentle and natural these shampoos are. The product itself does not lather a lot so if you’re like me and don’t like a lot of lather, this is right up your alley. It is a clear, quite thin product however because it doesn’t lather, I ended up feeling like I needed more than i actually did so definitely don’t use too much with this as i couldn’t wash it all out. Expectedly, the product has quite a strong smell of roses whilst you’re using this shampoo – it smells exactly like my rose water toner and wasn’t as strong once i’d washed it out.

Overall, I am happy with how this makes my scalp and hair feel when using it and although I did expect my hair to look shinier, it did make my hair feel super soft and definitely did what it claims to which is to “soothe, soften and hydrate the skin” with Rose Otto as well as “repair damaged hair and promote hair growth” with geranium and regenerate the hair with aloe vera. I will have to use this product for a couple of more weeks before I can say if this has lead to my hair being longer and healthier but I would love to hear what you guys think of all natural shampoos and if you have tried any of these!

I will see you guys soon with a post i’ve been working on for quite a while so don’t forget to subscribe to be notified when it goes up and I hope you’re all enjoying your spring break!

Much love,

Zahra xxx

Leave a Reply

